Saint  Clair  County Transit District

Providing Mass Transit to Saint Clair County

regional transit
MetroLink Platform  buses    state map   


The St. Clair County Transit District (SCCTD) was created in 1981 under the Illinois Mass Transit District Act and covers the following 15 townships:

Belleville, Canteen, Caseyville, Centreville, East St. Louis, Engelmann, Lebanon, Mascoutah, O'Fallon, St. Clair, Shiloh Valley, Smithton, Stites, Stookey, and Sugarloaf.

If you have any questions or comments about the transit service provided in St. Clair County, IL, please contact us.

*Most Useful Tool*   Read Below for Route Info!

All of St. Clair County Transit District's route and schedule information is registered with Google Maps.    Click Here for a direct link.  Click "Get Directions" First.  Then enter you starting location and final destination into the form and select the "Mass Transit" option (Hint: It looks like a train) above the fields for all your route and schedule information needs!

Contact information
phone: (618)628-8090    8:00 am - 5:00 pm  Monday-Friday, or leave message.
email:        available 24/7

* Special Notices *

SWIC project - lane closures on 161 at MetroLink Overpass.

While we build the Eastern extension to the Bike Trail, from SWIC to SAFB, there will be temporary lane closures on highway 161 so that we can complete the overpass for the trail.  We are excited about this newest extension, but it may cause some inconveniences for highway travelers.   See the most up to date press release on this issue!  (press release)

Monday, March 10th - Wednesday March 13th: Bike Trail access will be closed from Old Caseyville Road to the Memorial Hospital Station for the removal of Dead Trees overhanging the trail.     Thank you for your patience with this preventative maintenance!


Getting your Senior / Circuit Breaker ID:

Senior ID's for residents of the St. Clair  County Transit District & Circuit Breaker ID's can be obtained at the following times and locations:

 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month - Belleville at the P.S.O.P. Building at 201 North Church Street, between the Hours of 10:00 am - 1:00 pm. Ph: 618-234-4410

Senior ID's are available to residents of the St. Clair County Transit District over the age of 65, whereas Circuit Breaker ID eligibility is determined by the State.  For Further information regarding the Circuit Breaker Program, click the link:  (Click Here ~ Circuit Breaker).